• bertinoro-2
  • casaartusi
  • cicloturisti-2
  • cicloturisti2
  • cicloturisti3-2
  • forlimpopoli
  • apertura-formaggi-di-fossa-sogliano-sul-rubicone-25-11-2008
  • sanleo
  • tegliedimontetiffi
  • versomontetiffi


km: 195

Difference in height: 3800  mt

Starting point:

Grand Hotel Terme della Fratta

Gpx file of the route is available upon request for Grand Hotel Terme della Fratta hotel guests


Fratta, Meldola, Pieve di Rivoschio, Ciola, Mercato Saraceno, Barbotto, Sogliano al Rubicone, Ponte Uso, Montetiffi, Perticara, Ponte Baffoni, San Leo, Secchiamo, Passo delle Siepi, Ponte Uso, Masrola, Gorolo, Borghi, Savignano sul Rubicone, Cannucceto, Martorano, Panighina, Bertinoro, Polenta, Fratta.

Fratta – Novecolli

The path of the queen of the Gran Fondo italian races goes from Fratta Terme in the first part of approach to the hilly territory. It is therefore possible to retrace it in a very similar way to the original, re-proposing the sequence of physical commitments in the climbs and the consequent recovery in the descents. But NoveColli is not just a gym to express your cycling performances; it is also a splendid itinerary that allows you to meet the beauty of Romagna valleys, its typical villages, the warmth and hospitality of the inhabitants, now accustomed to a notable passage of cycle tourists along the roads.

Training Tips

The “Gran Fondo Novecolli” is a great challenge for every cyclotourist. If approached at a rapid pace it puts into test even the most expert agonists; at a tourist pace it will engage many hours on the saddle, putting a strain on your resistance. However, if you want to attempt it, we suggest you not to try it among the very first exits, but to use it as a final check on the form reached.

Find out more on interactive map

Points of interests: Meldola – Mercato Saraceno – Sogliano al Rubicone e il Formaggio di Fossa – Montetiffi e le Teglie – Perticara – San Leo – Forlimpopoli e Casa Artusi – Bertinoro

Slopes: Pieve Rivoschio – Ciola – Barbotto – Montetiffi – Perticara – Pugliano – Passo delle Siepi – Gorolo – Polenta